Chamber of Commerce Honors and Welcomes Members

On December 14, 2016 the Executive Board and the Board of Directors held a joint meeting today in conjunction with the 2017 Installation of Officers. We also recognized two deserving recipients for a special award. Mr. Mike Mello received the Wilma Keokuk Volunteer of the Year award and Mrs Lidia Hubble received the Friends of the Chamber Award. The new 2017 Slate of Officers are: Eric Limon as President, Joye Mendes as First Vice President, Tony Whitehurst as Second Vice President, Mrs Molly Miller as Third Vice President and Mrs Kathy Ballard as Secretary. Mike Villalta and John Cates are Presidential appointees as Chamber Board Members.
Councilwoman Debra Lewis officiated the swearing in ceremony for the incoming officers. Also on hand to provide certificate of recognition for their respective Representative are: Joanne Lamas for State Senator Anthony Canella, Alicia De los Santos for State Congressman Adam Gray, and Joshua Mason for U.S Congressman Jim Costa. Mayor Mike Villalta gave a special presentation to outgoing President Sandy Lemas.

For further Chamber of Commerce news, Please purchase a copy of The Paper.